Skip to main content

About Us

Governance & Management

Administration and the Board

The administration of Holy Apostles College & Seminary is headed by its Chancellor, the Most Rev. Michael R. Cote, bishop of the Diocese of Norwich. The Very Rev. Douglas L. Mosey, C.S.B., is the seventh president-rector of Holy Apostles. He was appointed by the Board of Directors in 1996.

The members of the administration include the following:

Very Rev. Douglas L. Mosey, C.S.B., Ph.D. President - Rector
Dr. Sebastian Mahfood, O.P. Vice-President of Administration
Rev. Peter Samuel Kucer, M.S.A. Interim Academic Dean
Dr. Daniel Van Slyke Associate Dean of Online Learning
Sr. Mary Anne Linder, F.S.E., M.T.S. Director of Field Education
Mr. Robert Mish Director of Online Student Affairs
Mr. William Russell, C.P.A. Financial Officer
Dr. Cynthia Toolin, S.T.L. Registrar
Mr. Raul Lozada, O.C.D.S. Director of Educational Technology
Ms. Clare Adamo M.S.L.S., M.A. Director of Library Services

The Governance of Holy Apostles College and Seminary resides in the Board of Directors whose ex-officio chairman is the Bishop of Norwich. The Board also includes the Archbishop of Hartford, the Bishop of Bridgeport, five members of the Missionaries of the Holy Apostles, lay representatives, and the President-Rector. The Bishop of Norwich is the Chancellor and the President-Rector is the Chief Executive Officer.


Most Rev. Michael R. Cote, D.D. Bishop of Norwich, CT
Most Rev. Henry J. Mansell, D.D. Archbishop of Hartford, CT
Most Rev. Jerald A. Doyle, J.C.D. Bishop of Bridgeport, CT
Very Rev. Douglas L. Mosey, C.S.B. President-Rector
The Honorable Joseph Fauliso Former Lieutenant Governor of Connecticut & Former Circuit Court Judge
Mr. Peter Kelly, Esq. Updike, Kelly and Spellacy, PC Law Office, Hartford, CT
Rev. Daniel McGrath Diocese of Norwich, Alumnus
Rev. Bradley Pierce, M.S.A. Provincial Council
Rev. James Anderson, M.S.A. General Animator, Missionaries of the Holy Apostles
Rev. Roma Bertrand, M.S.A. Treasurer General
Mr. E. Merritt McDonough Senior Vice President, R.C. Knox Co., Inc.
Dr. Marie Hilliard Executive Director, Connecticut Catholic Conference
Mr. Jean-Pierre van Rooy Director Saint Francis Hospital, former President of Otis Elevator, Inc.
Mr. Thomas Groark, Esq. Senior Partner in Day Pitney, LLP, Hartford, CT
Mr. John Wolter, Esq. The Law Offices of Updike, Kelly and Spellacy, PC , Hartford, CT
Ms. Lori A. Coppinger West Simsbury, CT
Mr. Anthony Cacace  
Mr. Richard Coughlin Secretary to the Board


(860) 632-3010